Notify Message

The Senate has four ministries that all work to further the goals of the Kirin Tor. Any member can join the various ministries and the departments within provided the leader of the ministry gives their consent.

The Chancellery

The Chancellery is the combination of several smaller groups and factions led directly by the Chancellor Salazar Demes. It includes the Chancellor's Office, the Vice-Chancellor's Office, and a number of other supporting offices that make running Dalaran possible.

The Ministry of Academics

The Ministry of Academics is the largest ministry in the senate. It caters to the Kirin Tor's goals of collecting knowledge and sharing that knowledge to train magi. The Ministry is lead by Minister Cylus Baultery. The professors of the academy are responsible for teaching classes on a wide range of topics. Classes are common events in the Senate and provide a good chance for socializing. Many professors even allow non-members to sit in on their classes. The Ministry also has several independent departments dedicated to a single area of study and research such as alchemy, engineering, and archaeology.

The Ministry of State Security

The Ministry of State Security, led by Minister Elberich Haltring, is responsible for policing and security within the Magocracy of Dalaran and its territories, the investigation and enforcement of Dalaran’s laws, counter-intelligence, foreign intelligence, and other responsibilities.

The Ministry of Defense

The Ministry of Defense is lead by Minister of Defense Candun Greysong. The largest department is the Battle Mage Corps which is charged with protecting Dalaran from threats abroad. They often work outside of the city on missions; the first ones to arrive at any battle and the last ones to leave. The Corps is split further into smaller specialized units like the Scouting Corp. The Battle Magi can usually be found training in the Violet Stand. Occasionally the Battle Magi will act as bodyguards for members of the cabinet when they are in foreign lands. The Defense Ministry also works jointly with the Ministry of Academics for research and development purposes.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, or MoFA, is one of the ministries of the Magus Senate of Dalaran and is responsible for developing and carrying out the foreign policy of Dalaran and international relations.The Ministry of Foreign Affairs is lead by Minister Zanbor Emerson. Duties include administering diplomatic missions, advising the Chancellor and cabinet on foreign affairs, and negotiating treaties and trade deals. The ministry works closely with the other ministries to put Dalaran's best foot forward in the international arena and to advance the national interests of Dalaran abroad.